Jeet Kune Do

Bill's forum was the first! All subjects are welcome. Participation by all encouraged.

Moderator: Available

Dare Lee

Jeet Kune Do

Post by Dare Lee »

Hi, my name is Darren Lee.
I am a student of Jeet Kune Do.
JKD, which any martial artist may know, was founded by Bruce Lee.
With the same last name and many simularities, Bruce became a big influence in getting me into martial arts.
Many believe that Bruce Lee was the greatest martial artist of all time. But while surfing many martial arts sites and this forum, I noticed that there is very little mentioning of Jeet Kune Do. So I was wondering why it is somewhat hard to come across anything on Jeet Kune Do? And to any martial artist out there, what do you think about JKD, or even Bruce Lee?

------------------
Insight is realizing that one's original nature is not created.

[This message has been edited by Dare Lee (edited February 08, 2000).]
david

Jeet Kune Do

Post by david »

Hi Darren,

I bump into a lot of JKD concept folks in Bladeforums and Knifeforums. Thaddeus, one of the moderators over at knifeforums, is a JKD guy. However, going to med school and working as bouncer have curtailed his prescence.

JKD guys can also be found in some of the grappling and submission forums. Come to think of it, JKD folks can be found in many different martial arts related sites since they are into this, into that... Image

Yeah, I second what J.D said.

david
Dare Lee

Jeet Kune Do

Post by Dare Lee »

Thank you.
I immensely appreciate your words Doctor X.
You must truly be a student of wisdom.

There is "what is" only when there is no comparing and to live with "what is" is to be peaceful.

------------------
Insight is realizing that one's original nature is not created.
gmattson
Site Admin

Jeet Kune Do

Post by gmattson »

Mr. Lee:
Check the 'Cross training' forum. Quite a few of this group have practiced JKD.

We invite any martial artist to participate in our forums. Hopefully you will become a regular.