L.A. workouts

Locate a teacher or instructor in your area. Also a forum for posting information about your new or unpublicized dojo.

Moderator: gmattson

miked

L.A. workouts

Post by miked »

Hello All,

I have started to run training sessions once a week in L.A. on Sundays. I currently have one student. The workout is informal (no patches, no cost, no gi's). I do this for free and my only motivation is to spread the art, to the best of my ability.

If I received enough interest, I would be willing to add an additional night during the week. If we eventually get enough people we could look for a hall to rent. I also teach/train at Master Kaend's dojo in Garden Grove, CA.

For those of you who don't know me I started training, as a young teen, in 1972 with Bob Bethoney. I then went on to train with Forrest Sanborn (dec'd), Carmine Di'Ramio, Jack Summers, Rod Mindlin and now Ahti Kaend. For those who care, I hold Yondan under Okikukai.

Below is my contact information:

Michael DeDonato
8180 Manitoba St. #116
Playa Del Rey, CA 90293
mjdcgb@mediaone.net

Of course, anyone visiting L.A., please give me a heads-up and we'll plan a session, together.

I will reply to any emails with my work and home phone numbers (I just don't want to give them out so publicly)

BTW, for those of you who are wondering, there are no other dojos or teachers in the L.A. & Orange County, CA area other than myself, Gushi Sensei and Kaend Sensei. There is another individual claiming to be a Shihan and a Master instructor who has since shut his dojo. This man has never earned Shihan rank under Okikukai (or any other organization, as far as I can determine) and some of his students now train in Kaend Sensei's dojo. If any of you are contemplating training with an individual based in L.A. other than myself, Gushi Sensei or Kaend Sensei, please contact me first so we may discuss the situation.

All the best,

Mike
Joe Graziano

L.A. workouts

Post by Joe Graziano »

Mike: