Mac to PC

This forum is for the discussion of technology, computers, & problems relating to the web and your computer

Moderator: Scott Danziger

Ted Dinwiddie

Mac to PC

Post by Ted Dinwiddie »

Any recommendations on some reading material to help a poor intuitive figure out how to make this spawn of gates function any where close to my beloved Mac? I am a Graphic designer and my mikrozoft IT department wants me to konform to their draconian network, but they don't know squat about what a porthole NT 4.0 system needs to be to match an old G3 running System 8.6.

Of course, if I can't figure out how to bring this junk up to speed I'll just start practicing bunkai on computer geeks.

AAAAAAgh!

ted
LeeDarrow

Mac to PC

Post by LeeDarrow »

WinDoze NT (Not There or Not Tested) is actually not too bad a network platform (and this coming from a confirmed, converted Machead is a REAL statement!)

First off, what apps are you running? Secondly, what kind of system are you using (processor, speed, ram on board, hard drive size, etc)? Also, are you having to convert existing Mac files to the WinDoze boat anchor's kludgey OS format or not?

Once I have this info, I may be able to help. Otherwise, I may have a career ahead of me as an uke for your geek-bunkai!

Regards,

Lee Darrow, C.Ht.
Sales Manager,
Computer Innovations, Inc.
Chicago, IL

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Ted Dinwiddie:
Any recommendations on some reading material to help a poor intuitive figure out how to make this spawn of gates function any where close to my beloved Mac? I am a Graphic designer and my mikrozoft IT department wants me to konform to their draconian network, but they don't know squat about what a porthole NT 4.0 system needs to be to match an old G3 running System 8.6.

Of course, if I can't figure out how to bring this junk up to speed I'll just start practicing bunkai on computer geeks.

AAAAAAgh!

ted
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
LeeDarrow